Lower Saxony Research Network Design of Environments for Ageing

Deutsche Fassung

Research Topics

Übersicht Forschungsthemen

The general approach of the research network and the related research topics are graphically illustrated in the figure above. On the base of and accompanied by the assessment of social, economic and psychological requirements and consequences, as well as of the corresponding institutional changes due to new forms of care (such as integrated care, practice nets, disease management programs and medical care centres etc. which are technically represented in the IT architectures for new forms of care), the personal usage of new assisting health technologies in everyday life ("new environments for living") based on the technical platform for environments for ageing is depicted in the inner circle ("small circle").

In the outer circle, the perspective is expanded on the social environment - family, doctors, caregivers, etc.:  the new assisting health technologies are used for outpatient and inpatient care ("new forms of care"). Both cycles ideally use the same data of the elderly person, or in the case of concrete impairments and sufferings: of the elderly patient. And in both cases, the technical platform for environments for ageing is utilized which integrates all treatment and care relevant data from the local environment and clinical infrastructure.

The research network exemplary implements three scenarios for new environments for living and forms of care:

These scenarios realize concrete assistance for the elderly. Thereby occurring risks and problems with regard to the protection of personal data are analyzed in the working group "Informational self-determination and privacy" and appropriate solution are going to be elaborated.

Clinical aspects are discusses in the working group "Clinical geriatrics".

Niedersächsischer Forschungsverbund Gestaltung altersgerechter Lebenswelten

english version

Forschungsthemen

Übersicht Forschungsthemen

Der generelle Ansatz des Forschungsverbunds und die damit verbundenen Forschungsthemen werden in der oben stehenden Abbildung graphisch veranschaulicht. Auf der Basis und flankiert durch die Abschätzung der Sozialen, ökonomischen und psychischen Voraussetzungen und Konsequenzen sowie der dazu korrespondierenden institutionellen Veränderungen aufgrund neuer Versorgungsformen (z. B. Integrierte Versorgung, Praxisnetze, Disease Management Programme und Medizinische Versorgungszentren, etc. die sich technisch in den IT-Technologien für neue Versorgungsformen abbilden) ist in dem inneren Kreis ("kleiner Kreislauf") die persönliche Nutzung neuer assistierender Gesundheitstechnologien im Alltag ("neue Lebensweisen") auf der Basis der Technischen Plattform für altersgerechte Lebenswelten dargestellt.

In dem äußeren Kreis wird die Perspektive auf das soziale Umfeld - Familie, Ärzte, Pfleger usw. - erweitert: Hier werden die neuen assistierende Gesundheitstechnologien für die ambulante und stationäre Versorgung (mit)genutzt ("neue Versorgungsformen"). Beide Zyklen nutzen idealitär dieselben Daten der älteren Person - bzw. im Falle von konkreten Beeinträchtigungen und Leiden: des älteren Patienten. In beiden Fällen wird die Technische Plattform für altersgerechte Lebenswelten genutzt, die alle behandlungs- und versorgungsrelevanten Daten aus der heimischen Umgebung und der klinischen Infrastruktur integriert.

Im Projektverbund werden exemplarisch drei Szenarien für neue Lebensweisen und Versorgungsformen umgesetzt:

Diese realisieren konkrete Assistenzfunktionen für ältere Menschen. Dabei auftretende Risiken und Probleme in Hinsicht auf den Schutz personenbezogener Daten werden im Arbeitskreis "Informationelle Selbstbestimmung und Datenschutz" analysiert und es werden entsprechende Lösungen erarbeitet.

Die Aspekte der Geriatrie werden im Arbeitskreis "Klinische Geriatrie" adressiert.